You can easily make our wood toys with
these plans and common tools & supplies.
toymakingplans.com
View Cart
ToymakingPlans.com Homepage Shop All 

ToymakingPlans.com Wood Toy Plans ToymakingPlans.com How-To Videos News 

About and For Toymakers Around The World PDF Downloadable Toy Plans Frequently Asked Questions ToymakingPlans.com Forum 

for Wood Toy Toymakers View 

Cart

ToymakingPlans.com and Receive 5 Free Play Pals Wood Toy Plan Set Sign Up with ToymakingPlans.com and Receive Free Freightliner Semi Truck Wood Toy Plan Set Sign Up with 

ToymakingPlans.com and Receive the Free Famous Mercedes Lorry Truck Wood Toy Plan Set
Tips for downloading & 

using PDF plans
Shop All Full-Size Wood Toy Plans
TOY PLANS CATEGORIES:

All Major Credit Cards 

Accepted
Paypal Account
NOT REQUIRED

For Credit Card Orders

ToymakingPlans.com Guarantee

Register Calendar Latest Topics

Author   Comment  
Patrick Kane

Reply with quote  #1 

Good Day All
I am new to this hobby. Just need a bit of advise. Do I start off with buying a  scroll saw or a band saw. my first project is going to be the Fab57 Ryder.Which sa would probably be best thanks in advance for your imput.
Patrick

john lewman

Owner ToymakingPlans.com
Reply with quote  #2 
Hi Patrick,

Welcome to the forum! You ask a most important question.I see from your profile info that you are ready to start making toys during your retirement. Rest assured that you are starting down a fulfilling and fascinating path.

If I had to choose between a scroll saw and band saw I would buy a scroll saw. It has the most flexibility for making toys. I own both saws but mainly use the scroll saw for the smaller toy parts.

On large toys like the Fab57 Ryder I would recommend either a band saw using a 1/8" wide blade or just a standard scroll saw. A scroll saw will also make inside cuts that are holes that have no saw cut other than the hole outline.