You can easily make our wood toys with
these plans and common tools & supplies.
toymakingplans.com
View Cart
ToymakingPlans.com Homepage Shop All 

ToymakingPlans.com Wood Toy Plans ToymakingPlans.com How-To Videos News 

About and For Toymakers Around The World PDF Downloadable Toy Plans Frequently Asked Questions ToymakingPlans.com Forum 

for Wood Toy Toymakers View 

Cart

ToymakingPlans.com and Receive 5 Free Play Pals Wood Toy Plan Set Sign Up with ToymakingPlans.com and Receive Free Freightliner Semi Truck Wood Toy Plan Set Sign Up with 

ToymakingPlans.com and Receive the Free Famous Mercedes Lorry Truck Wood Toy Plan Set
Tips for downloading & 

using PDF plans
Shop All Full-Size Wood Toy Plans
TOY PLANS CATEGORIES:

All Major Credit Cards 

Accepted
Paypal Account
NOT REQUIRED

For Credit Card Orders

ToymakingPlans.com Guarantee

Register Calendar Latest Topics

Author   Comment  
mhein68

Reply with quote  #1 
Hi all, I am new to scroll saws.. I am 48 married With one daughter (adopted from Thailand)My great grandpa was a cabinet maker and dad was a woodworker also..So you can saw it in my bloodline...I been checking out all the categories and am loving it all! Now the question.. I have been given a Duracraft ms-18 (22518)... can anyone point me in the direction about this saw (manual,reputation)? What little I have done it works good.. had a built in blower but it is dry rotted...Any information would be great! Thanks!
20160624_183108[1].jpg

Reply with quote  #2 
Your probably not going to find much on this saw. It looks like Duracraft made mostly appliances. Now days the brand is associated with aluminum boats. If its castiron It may be one of the many saws that were made in Taiwan. They all work pretty much the same way. If it's one of the stamped sheet metal saws IMO its scrap metal.

If it uses pin end blades I would not spend any money or time on it. If it is in good shape use it.

Pinterest
Google+
Blogger
Forum Photo Album

LinkedIn
YouTube