You can easily make our wood toys with
these plans and common tools & supplies.
toymakingplans.com
View Cart
ToymakingPlans.com Homepage Shop All 

ToymakingPlans.com Wood Toy Plans ToymakingPlans.com How-To Videos News 

About and For Toymakers Around The World PDF Downloadable Toy Plans Frequently Asked Questions ToymakingPlans.com Forum 

for Wood Toy Toymakers View 

Cart

ToymakingPlans.com and Receive 5 Free Play Pals Wood Toy Plan Set Sign Up with ToymakingPlans.com and Receive Free Freightliner Semi Truck Wood Toy Plan Set Sign Up with 

ToymakingPlans.com and Receive the Free Famous Mercedes Lorry Truck Wood Toy Plan Set
Tips for downloading & 

using PDF plans
Shop All Full-Size Wood Toy Plans
TOY PLANS CATEGORIES:

All Major Credit Cards 

Accepted
Paypal Account
NOT REQUIRED

For Credit Card Orders

ToymakingPlans.com Guarantee

Register Calendar Latest Topics

Author   Comment  
Scruffybeard

Reply with quote  #1 
Hi. I'm brand new at Toymaking with the Scroll Saw and I'm making small figures out of 3/4" poplar. I'm using Skill Saw brand blades that have no number thickness on them (although I have ordered some FD-UR blades that should arrive soon). I find that I have to push pretty hard in order to get through the wood. I watch videos and it seems as though all of the people in the video are able to manipulate the wood easily whereas I had to stop after two pieces because my hands hurt.

Also, I'm using a Porter Cable 1.6 Amp variable speed scroll saw. Should I keep the speed all the way up?

Thanks!!!

-Scott
BadBob

Reply with quote  #2 
Blades matter. The better quality blades will cut smoother and faster.

The material you are cutting matters. Some woods are much easier to cut than others.

When I see some one cutting fast I want to see the edges of the cut. The faster you cut the the rougher you cut.