You can easily make our wood toys with
these plans and common tools & supplies.
toymakingplans.com
View Cart
ToymakingPlans.com Homepage Shop All 

ToymakingPlans.com Wood Toy Plans ToymakingPlans.com How-To Videos News 

About and For Toymakers Around The World PDF Downloadable Toy Plans Frequently Asked Questions ToymakingPlans.com Forum 

for Wood Toy Toymakers View 

Cart

ToymakingPlans.com and Receive 5 Free Play Pals Wood Toy Plan Set Sign Up with ToymakingPlans.com and Receive Free Freightliner Semi Truck Wood Toy Plan Set Sign Up with 

ToymakingPlans.com and Receive the Free Famous Mercedes Lorry Truck Wood Toy Plan Set
Tips for downloading & 

using PDF plans
Shop All Full-Size Wood Toy Plans
TOY PLANS CATEGORIES:

All Major Credit Cards 

Accepted
Paypal Account
NOT REQUIRED

For Credit Card Orders

ToymakingPlans.com Guarantee

Register Calendar Latest Topics

Author   Comment  
woodpecker

Reply with quote  #1 
I'm a raw Amateur when it comes to toy making, just started picking it up for a  rainy day hobby.Had some conversation with Udie on this project about the Bow angle and then cutting it to fit. Udie helped greatly and we are lucky to have a go to person like him at this forum. I was working on a idea of a jig for the miter saw to help with this cut, and Udie suggested to post it here, hope it makes sense to you that read this. Once I figured out the Jig ,it makes cutting the angles faster and easier. Also the first project I tried was the Mercedes Stake-bed Truck for my Great Grandson ,a few pics of that are here also.

Work from the left side of the Miter Saw. Make same cut on both pieces, then flip one over to assemble.This is for part #5 the Bow sides

Pic #1cut out line drawing for part #5, use the bottom of drawing,make 2 copies to use because you will be working from the left side, once you see the cut you can make the cut over and over with out a stencil to follow

1.JPG 
Pic#2 glue to edge of part #5
2.JPG