Author   Comment   Page 3 of 6      Prev   1   2   3   4   5   6   Next
bunceman

Reply with quote  #31 
John, you question if these types of puzzles are right for Toymakingplans.com and in my opinion they most certainly are.

I make all sorts of items including trucks, cars, planes, trains etc bought from here, but I also like to make educational toys, and anything thats can stack up is great. If the plans could include about 10 pieces minimum then that would be perfect.

I sell our products at craft fairs and 50% of sales are for educational puzzles and toys, so I'll be on board for a set of plans!
rdredge

Reply with quote  #32 
Bunceman,

I am a teacher and curious as to what kinds of educational toys you make and sell.

Thanks rdredge
bunceman

Reply with quote  #33 
Rdredge
My little Clock - Hand painted.jpg 
Not sure if this is the right place for my answer, but heregoes.

We have numerous alphabet and numerical type interlocking puzzles based on snakes, lions, butterflies, snails, caterpillers, crocs etc. My Little Clock from TMP.com is superb also. We paint the whole thing rather than use the graphics as I have little confidence with prying fingers removing the images - takes a lot longer, but it does look good.

One of my faves is a numerical puzzle which I created and is made up of 24 pieces. Each number has a different colour, so a child can find the same coloured pieces and piece together each number and the puzzle. I routed out the numbers from a jig I made, then set it in a simple frame. It sells well. Numbers Puzzle.jpg 

johndrees

Reply with quote  #34 
I love puzzle make a lot of them sale a lot of them at show
rdredge

Reply with quote  #35 
Thank you Bunceman. They look great!

BadBob

Reply with quote  #36 
I like the number puzzle idea.
Pinterest
Blogger
Forum Photo Album

LinkedIn
YouTube
Google Photos Toys Album

bunceman

Reply with quote  #37 
Thank you BadBob