Author   Comment  
Johnnoe

Reply with quote  #1 
I was trying to figure out what I could build for my nephew for Christmas (he has had allot of health issues the first year of his life). I started doing my research when I landed this website and was immediately impressed with the quality of the plans and nastslgic feel the toys offered. So I decided to give it a shot but there was one issue I have never scroll sawed before let alone owned one. At this point I was motivated and decided to give it a shot I downloaded the free fleet of cars plans ordered myself an early Christmas present a dewalt scroll saw and went to work, althought it was my first attempt and I am fairly new with wood working (3years) I was happy with the results and I am sure my nephew will get many years of play from his new present.

Attached Images
Click image for larger version - Name: image.jpg, Views: 72, Size: 880.50 KB  Click image for larger version - Name: image.jpg, Views: 70, Size: 920.76 KB  Click image for larger version - Name: image.jpg, Views: 58, Size: 892.32 KB  Click image for larger version - Name: image.jpg, Views: 61, Size: 912.25 KB  Click image for larger version - Name: image.jpg, Views: 64, Size: 849.73 KB  Click image for larger version - Name: image.jpg, Views: 61, Size: 315.44 KB  Click image for larger version - Name: image.jpg, Views: 54, Size: 697.60 KB 

Udie

Reply with quote  #2 
Johnnoe - Well John, if this is you first fleet of vehicles you have done a outstanding job [thumb]. Your paint job looks excellent. You should tell us a how you did them, spray paint, brush and did you apply a top coat. Colours look great and they have a great shine to them. Got a feeling your nephew is going to be spoiled with future wood toys. Thanks for posting.
sjc5454

Reply with quote  #3