Author   Comment  
Willem

Reply with quote  #1 

I took this plan which I bought……
1.jpg 

and with the help of the internet I came up with the following……..
2.jpg  3.jpg  4.jpg  5.jpg 

Modifications that I make.

Extended firewall:
6.jpg 

Engine:

I had to redesign a complete other engine to put in because I wanted to put an engine hood on the pickup. Hmmm sounds like I'm an engineer but I actually know nothing about engines. 
7.jpg 

Engine hood:

I wanted to have an engine hood to cover the engine because I want it to look like a Model T Ford.  In the above pictures you can see how the T bucket looks with the hood.
8.jpg 

Roof:

I gave the roof an extra "wave" in the middle and rounded the edges off so that it looks like the real thing. I also cover the back opening and cut 2 windows in it.
9.jpg 

Side lamps:

I decided to put two side lamps also on the T bucket.
10.jpg 

Interior:

This time I made different dashboard and put some 3mm (1/8) dowel in the bulge seats so that it has the effect as if it is buttons on the seat and back.
11.jpg 

Extras:

I also made a suitcase and a barrel for the "Moonshine" 
12.jpg 

Wheels:

Boy oh boy, this was a job and a half. Each wheel has a tyre, a rim, 16 spokes and a hub. The spokes are toothpicks. What a job to make sure the hubs lined up with the tyres to prevent it from bouncing. Eventually I figured it out after looking at a video on Youtube.
13.jpg 

Just when I thought I was finish I get this crazy idea in my head to build a gas pump.

The most difficult part here was to make the nozzle and the decals. Here is the link to make your own decals. https://www.lilblueboo.com/2012/10/packing-tape-image-transfers.html
14.jpg  15.jpg 

My Hill Billy Touring and Pick up
16.jpg 

LeftFinger

Reply with quote  #2 
I'm beyond impressed
fantastic work

Rich
john lewman

Owner, ToymakingPlans.com
Reply with quote  #3