Author   Comment  
JTalbot

Reply with quote  #1 
IMG_0116.jpg  IMG_0117.jpg  IMG_0118.jpg  IMG_0153.jpg 
Hello, sorry I have not posted in a while, been busy in the shop. Every year my church has a silent auction, to raise money for our youth missions trips. I have been donating woodwork for about eleven years now. This year I decided to donate a toy barn, truck, and some farm animals. The plans for the barn and the truck came from a magazine article, American Woodworker. The farm animals came from Toymaking.com. I am sorry the pictures are crude, but things got down to the wire and the product went from the shop to church. There wasn't a whole lot of time to take some nice detailed pictures.
Jeremy IMG_0149.jpg  IMG_0150.jpg

Reply with quote  #2 
Hi , very interesting .  It looks very well cut and jointed ...the finish is great too . Excellent job .  Douglas
Udie

Reply with quote  #3 
JTalbot - Both the red barn and truck show some great workmanship. Nicely done. Your purpose for building these is also inspiring. [thumb]
ctowne

Reply with quote  #4 
Nice!!   It is a good idea putting a loft areas in the barn, it adds more gluing surface and added squaring stability.   Cindy

PS  The truck is great too!!!
phantom scroller

Reply with quote  #5 
Great projects, skilled work.

https://www.facebook.com/Scrollsaw-Woodworker-578378898839152/
pdaunno

Reply with quote  #6 
Great job!  Great cause!  I love the truck! [biggrin]  Could you provide the magazine issue number that it was in?

Reply with quote  #7