Author   Comment   Page 2 of 3      Prev   1   2   3   Next
Woodcutter

Reply with quote  #16 
I also would like to see the more detail as that is what I try to do with mine I get alot of compliments from family and friends I sell some for display only
Grandpa Bear

Reply with quote  #17 
I think this site offers a very varied level of plans.
I am a newbie toymaker and have limited ability so far.

There are plans on here that I can make well that look great, plus others that are really easy, plus some that are way too hard at the moment. It's horses for courses really, there's some highly detailed plans on other sites that are way beyond my skills at the moment, so I'll stick with John's site as he offers varying levels of details with differing skill requirements. I think it's great that there's something for everyone, well done John and Cynthia 👍
shedbuddie

Reply with quote  #18 
I'm with Grandpa Bear on this one John plans are just right for me, if I want more complicated plans I would not be using this site. Ted
BadBob

Reply with quote  #19 
Quote:
Originally Posted by shedbuddie
I'm with Grandpa Bear on this one John plans are just right for me, if I want more complicated plans I would not be using this site. Ted

+1 Same here. Simple, elegant, easy, and quick to build are what I am interested in.

Pinterest
Google+
Blogger
Forum Photo Album

LinkedIn
YouTube
Google Photos Toys Album

AES

Reply with quote  #20 
Perhaps it's just me, but with respect I think you've misunderstood the point of John's original post shedbuddie & BadBob.

I felt that he was just trying to do a bit of basic Market Research - I guess that as a seemingly switched on business man running his own show he was trying to see if there was any demand within his existing clientele for more complex plans. Surely he (and Cynthia too of course) does NOT want you to go elsewhere if you do want more complex plans!!!